She turned into the principal female craftsman to accomplish a UK number one with a self-composed melody when her presentation single “Wuthering Levels” beat the UK Singles Outline for a very long time in 1978 when she was 19 years of age.

tvguidetime.com

Notice kate bramble wuthering levels Kate’s presentation melody, Wuthering Levels, was delivered in January 1978. It was Kate’s biggest-selling track and came to No. 1 on the UK singles diagram.

The track was joined by two music recordings. Kate should be visible playing the melody in a dull room loaded up with white fog while wearing a white outfit in Variant 1 (the UK discharge).

Rendition 2 elements Kate moving in a red dress in an external setting; this video was made for the American delivery.

Kate’s presentation collection, The Kick Inside, was delivered in 1978, and the tune was re-kept in 1986 for the best hits collection The Entire Story. Perusers positioned “Wuthering Levels” 32nd in Q magazine’s Best 100 Singles Ever.

kate bush wuthering heights Lyrics

Out on the wily, windy moors We’d roll and fall in green You had a temper like my jealousy Too hot, too greedy How could you leave me When I needed to possess you? I hated you, I loved you, too

Bad dreams in the night They told me I was going to lose the fight Leave behind my wuthering, wuthering Wuthering Heights

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window

Ooh, it gets dark, it gets lonely On the other side from you I pine a lot, I find the lot Falls through without you I’m coming back love Cruel Heathcliff, my one dream My only master

Too long I roam in the night I’m coming back to his side, to put it right I’m coming home to wuthering, wuthering Wuthering Heights

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window

Ooh, let me have it Let me grab your soul away Ooh, let me have it Let me grab your soul away You know it’s me, Cathy

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold Let me in your window

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy I’ve come home, I’m so cold