“Maude is on Euphoria right now, which I’m happy about,” he shared earlier than joking, “you want your youngsters to surpass you, however no longer that rapid.”

tvguidetime.com

Judd — who together with wife Leslie Mann, 50, is an empty nester after younger daughter Iris Apatow, 19, additionally moved out — later said that he is keen for Maude to start a family of her very own. “I kind of want her to have youngsters, so I may have like grandkids,” the 54-year-old director defined, acknowledging it would “be early, but I need to be young whilst it occurs.”

“She’s like, ‘Dad, I cannot have children, I play a sixteen-12 months-antique on a high college display,’ ” he defined.

“And I turned into, like, ‘Yeah, but I’ve visible that show, I do not assume it’d be that weird.’”

“And then [she] should have her baby play that toddler,” he joked. “Two salaries.”

Appearing on The Tonight Show in March, Mann raved approximately how incredible her daughters are.

During the show, Mann stated she’s “so proud” of her ladies after host Jimmy Fallon gave every a shout-out for their respective appearing projects.

“They’re top women,” the actress shared. “I don’t know if you feel like this however as a determine, when you’re given those two little babies you do not want to like destroy them with bad parenting. So it’s a number of strain on us mother and father and, searching at them now, I sense like, ‘Okay, maybe I failed to spoil them. Maybe they’re ok.’”

“They’re like excellent, type-hearted people. But we do not want to jinx it,” Mann introduced with a laugh pretending to knock on wooden.

Both Maude and Iris have previously worked with their dad on his productions over time which includes comedy films Knocked Up and This Is forty.

“A lot of the time, I do not think she knew there has been a camera rolling,” Judd formerly instructed people of operating with Maude when she became a toddler.

“I might take a seat her subsequent to her sister and I could simply say a few key phrase after which they could just begin fighting.”

“I recall once, Maude had a touch doll inside the automobile and he or she tossed it and hit Iris on her nose. And then Iris started out crying and I become like, ‘Great, we’ll use that in the movie! That’s a actual second of hostility,’ ” he stated, joking about his younger daughter, “Years later, Iris saw it and he or she became like, ‘I cannot agree with you used me definitely crying!’ So one may say, awful parenting.”